VoIP hardware is developing fast - this is where you ask all those “how do I make my SIP Telephone, Adapter or Asterisk box work with my voip provider?” questions.
By johnk-32
Posts Avatar Topics
Hi everyone,

I am trying to setup an Analog Telephone Adapter but the serial number in the Web Management screens is different to the one on the back of the adapter. Does anyone know if the serial number on the Web Management screens can be editted to bring it into line with the one on the back?

The MAC address is OK.

I am new to VoIP setup so all tips most welcome.
By WelshPaul
Posts Signature Likes Avatar Topics
Would it happen to be a Linksys PAP2-T? Anyway, the serial number doesn't serve any purpose other than to identify a device if stolen for warranty claims so I wouldn't worry about it.
By johnk-32
Posts Avatar Topics
It is the Fanvil G100S Analog Telephone Adapter - see:

https://www.voipon.co.uk/fanvil-g100s-a ... -7924.html

So you do not think that having different serial numbers digitally to the one printed on the back would explain a failure to register the virtual phone number? Here is the system log:

Sun Apr 19 16:21:43 2020 user.notice callmanager[2059]: [SIP] allocating transaction ressource 30480 88795665625817-581525370514184
Sun Apr 19 16:21:43 2020 user.notice callmanager[2059]: [SIP] allocating NICT context
Sun Apr 19 16:21:43 2020 user.warn callmanager[2059]: [SIP] info: Name resolution requested.
Sun Apr 19 16:21:43 2020 user.warn callmanager[2059]: [SIP] Doing asynchronous name resolution.
Sun Apr 19 16:21:43 2020 user.err callmanager[2059]: [SIP] Could not resolve .
Sun Apr 19 16:21:43 2020 user.warn callmanager[2059]: [SIP] Transaction 30480 killed.
Sun Apr 19 16:21:43 2020 user.info callmanager[2059]: [MGR] We receive a failure message,err:-145
Sun Apr 19 16:21:43 2020 user.notice callmanager[2059]: [SIP] free transaction ressource 30480 88795665625817-581525370514184
By WelshPaul