VoIP hardware is developing fast - this is where you ask all those “how do I make my SIP Telephone, Adapter or Asterisk box work with my voip provider?” questions.
By mash
Hello, here's my first post. I'm new to the OBi110 but I've been using VoIP phones for a few years now.

I've set up my OBi110 as per the UK regional settings on this forum and set up Asterisk on a Raspberry Pi to route my calls according to whether the caller id is withheld or not. Unfortunately the OBi110 is failing to detect the caller id on occasions and therefore Asterisk cannot handle the call correctly. The ring tone is only heard for 4 seconds if the OBi110 correctly detects the caller id. Other times when the caller id has not been detected correctly (blank Peer Number in Call History), the OBi110 has taken up to 18 seconds to pick up the call. I've tried this with my normal BT phone plugged in and out and get the same results. When the BT phone is in service the caller id is shown every time as soon as the phone starts ringing.

The only difference that I can see between the UK regional setting and my OBi110 settings is this
CallerIDDetectMethod: ETSI FSK With PR(UK)
CallerIDDetectMethod: FSK(V.23)

I hope someone can advise what other settings to tweak to make caller id detection reliable.
By WelshPaul
Morning mash,

Are you using your OBi110 with a PSTN line and a VoIP service provider or are you using it with just the one service? If just the one service I take it it's the PSTN one.

I see you stated that your settings do not reflect that of the ones listed in the UK regional settings XML :
mash wrote:The only difference that I can see between the UK regional setting and my OBi110 settings is this
CallerIDDetectMethod: ETSI FSK With PR(UK)
CallerIDDetectMethod: FSK(V.23)
If CallerIDDetectMethod is not set as ETSI FSK With PR(UK) under Line Port then change is so that it is. Again do the same with the CallerIDDetectMethod parameter as this should be set to FSK(V.23)