Get help with installing, upgrading and running a PBX such as Asterisk.
100 %
By newvoipuser
I have a unifi UVO voip phone, a DID, a SIP number and password, and I installed incrediblePBX on a raspberry pie. I got the install done, but that is about all. Changed the passwords. Then I am meant to sign into a browser, but I am not allowed to sign in, I don;t know what user name to use.

Can anyone suggest an easier program a beginner could use. I just want to setup one voip phone as a home phone, have spent hundreds of dollars, and nothing works for me. I am not an IT engineer, and to install software I need step by step instructions. If one step is left out then I fail. IncrediblePBX told me how to install it, but it failed to tell me my username, and their forum will not allow me to join it, the emails never arrive so I can't complete the registration process.

Any help will be appreciated. I just want a PBX that a computer user can install and setup, not an engineer level only program.
By WelshPaul
If all you want is is to setup one VoIP phone as a home phone why are you trying to setup your own PBX?

All you need is a VoIP phone, Internet connection and an account with a VoIP provider of your choice. Almost all offer a Hosted Virtual PBX service or allow the registration of a single VoIP device at no additional cost.

Setting up and running your own PBX is dangerous if you don't know what your doing. It won't take long for someone to hack it! And when they do, and they will, it could cost you thousands...

What VoIP provider are you using?
By newvoipuser
I have a DID logic account, and I thought I could get away without a PBX, but Unufi support told me yesterday that I MUST use a PBX to get their UVP to work.

The Didlogic setup section seems to have instructions for a SIP phone setup direct, but I an so new to all this, and everyone tells me something different, so I am now just confused.